The Administrative Division is made up of the Fire Chief, Deputy Chief over Operations, EMS Division Chief, Training Division Chief, Deputy Chief/Fire Marshal, Assistant Fire Marshal/Fire Inspector, Fire Inspector, and two Administrative Assistants. Fire Administration is responsible for the overall management of the Fire Department. Specifically, the responsibilities include personnel services and management, records management, planning, and budget management. Fire Administration is located in Fire Station 1 at 1816 Bedford Road, Bedford, Texas 76021.

The NON-EMERGENCY phone number is 817-952-2500 or 817-952-2540 FAX.

These phone numbers are for NON-EMERGENCY USE ONLY!

Non-Emergency Dispatch number is 817-952-2127

For any emergency call, dial 911.

  1. Bill Walker

    Fire Chief

  1. James Richardson

    Deputy Chief - Operations

  1. George Smithwick

    Division Chief of EMS

  1. Frank Tamayo

    Division Chief of Training

  1. Joey Lankford

    Deputy Chief - Fire Marshal

  1. Jeff Martin

    Assistant Fire Marshal/Fire Inspector

  1. Tami Overstreet

    Fire Inspector

  1. Ron Butler

    Emergency Management Officer

  1. Cassey Amburn

    Sr. Administrative Assistant

  1. Ben Saladino

    Administrative Assistant