Cultural Commission


  • 2nd Mondays of each month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Term Ends
Contact Information
1 Resident
Kim Brown - Chairperson September 30, 2021 N/A
2 Resident
Christine Lechuga
September 30, 2022
3 Resident
Donna Lively September 30, 2021
4 Resident
Sergio Santos
September 30, 2022 N/A
5 Resident
Tracey Madewell September 30, 2022
6 Resident
OPEN September 30, 2021 N/A
7 Resident
September 30, 2021
8 Arts Organization Josh Santillan September 30, 2022
9 Arts Organization
Kimmie Hamm
September 30, 2022 N/A
Staff Liaison/Ex-Officio Member
Wendy Hartnett 
Special Events Manager
Email Wendy
Phone: 817-952-2128
Council Liaison/Ex-Officio Member
Rob Gagliardi, Place 6 N/A
Email Rob Gagliardi


The Cultural Commission consists of 9 members as follows:
  • 2 board members of active Bedford arts organizations
  • 7 residents of the City of Bedford
Members serve 2-year terms. A Council member and the City Manager or their designee serves as ex-officio members.


The purpose of the Cultural Commission is to serve as an advisory body to the City Council in order to improve arts and culture in the City of Bedford. The Cultural Commission will enhance arts and culture in Bedford by:
  • Assisting the City of Bedford with cultural programming.
  • Encouraging arts/cultural related communication and awareness
  • Researching and recommending priorities and projects to the City Council
  • Supporting the Cultural District, developing strategic plans and reports
Code of Ordinances - Chapter 2, Article IV, Division 4 - Cultural Commission